Skip to product information
1 of 4

RL Ullman

Unlegendary Dragon: The Magical Kids of Lore (Paperback)

Unlegendary Dragon: The Magical Kids of Lore (Paperback)

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Title

Look Inside Book One

Percy Jackson meets Wings of Fire in this hilarious, action-packed new series about a misfit kid who is destined to protect the world as a mighty, legendary dragon!

**Gold Medal WinnerReaders' Favorite Book Awards**

12-year-old Connor Pendridge is moving… again. This time, his mom thinks their lives will be better in Lore, a sleepy island town off the coast of New England. Connor doesn’t want to start over at yet another new school, especially in a place as boring as Lore. But as he quickly learns, Lore isn’t as boring as it seems.

That’s because fantastic creatures appear that only he can see—from fairies at school to goblins in his front yard. Connor thinks he’s going crazy until a mysterious woman reveals his true destiny and hands him a dragon amulet containing the magic of Excalibur, the legendary sword of King Arthur. Now Connor must use the amulet to transform into a mighty dragon in order to stop an ancient, evil sorceress from conquering the world! Connor doesn’t know the first thing about being a dragon. Luckily, he has the help of Merlin, his magical mentor, and his new friends, Gabby, who has a unicorn amulet, and Wade, who has a griffin amulet. Will Connor take flight as the legendary dragon of his destiny—or will he flame out as the most unlegendary dragon of all time?

Unlegendary Dragon is the first book in a hilarious, action-packed series that will entertain kids 8-12, reluctant readers, and adults. Unlegendary Dragon includes 8 stunningly illustrated character profiles and is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Wings of Fire, Harry Potter, and Fablehaven.

Praise from Readers’ Favorite Book Awards:

★★★★★ “Percy Jackson finally has some serious competition. This is set to become another well-loved book series.”

★★★★★ “Being inside the mind of a boy who is learning to turn into a dragon is the ideal reading experience if you want a fun adventure that lets your imagination soar.”

★★★★★ “A magnificent, magical, and irresistible mixture of action and adventure. This is a great work that readers of all ages are going to appreciate.”

★★★★★ “Ullman has a clever writing style that leaves you with the profound feeling that you’ve never known any characters as cool as these.”

★★★★★ “Connor is an immensely likable kid you can't help rooting for. Unlegendary Dragon is a fantasy adventure you don't want to miss.”

Click “Add to Cart” to begin the adventure today!

Format Paperback
Pages 221
Reading Age 8-12 years
ISBN 978-1-953713-60-5
Dimensions 5.25 x 0.56 x 8 inches
Publication Date March 31, 2021
Publisher But That's Another Story... Press
View full details